Contact

+1 574 631 9200

Members


University Archives
Head of University Archives
+1 574 631 9200 | afritz2@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library

As the Head of University Archives, Angela Fritz manages the official repository for university records, the records management program including born-digital institutional archives and digital assets, as well as the Catholic manuscript collection. Angela holds a Ph.D. in American History from Loyola University-Chicago, an MLS from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and a Digital Archives Specialist (DAS) Certificate from the Society of American Archivists. Previously, Angela served as Interim Head of Special Collections and University Archives and History Librarian at the University of Arkansas Libraries in Fayetteville, Arkansas. Her prior experience also includes working as an archivist for the Office of Presidential Libraries and Museums in Washington, D.C. In this capacity, she worked on presidential library development and White House outreach initiatives for the National Archives.

Afritz2


Archivist, Audio-Visual Material
+1 574 631 8669 | Erik.Dix.4@nd.edu | 600 Hesburgh Library
Edix


Archivist, Photographs
+1 574 631 9201 | ehogan2@nd.edu | 608 Hesburgh Library
Ehogan2


Archivist for Records Management
| sjoswick@nd.edu | 607G Hesburgh Library
Sjoswick


Assistant Archivist, University Records
+1 574 631 4031 | Angela.M.Kindig.3@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library
Akindig


Digital Archivist
(574) 631-7955 | skirycki@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library Notre Dame, IN 46556

As the Digital Archivist at Notre Dame, Scott Kirycki develops and implements policies, procedures, and workflows for records retention and the appraisal, ingest, and preservation of born-digital University records.

Scott holds a Master of Science in Information degree from the University of Michigan School of Information. His specialization is Archives and Records Management, and he studied Preservation of Information as well. Previously, Scott worked for a company that made computer databases for lawyers. He also holds a bachelor’s degree in English from Calvin College and a Master of Arts degree in English from Clark University.

Skirycki


Senior Archivist for University Records
+1 574 631 4030 | Peter.J.Lysy.1@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library South Bend, IN 46628 1880 Kenmore South Bend, IN 46617


Librarian-in-Residence
+1 574 631 8540 | apetrovi@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library

Arielle Petrovich is the 2018-2020 Librarian-in-Residence. As the Instruction and Outreach Archivist, she works to enhance outreach and campus engagement and to encourage the use of archival collections in undergraduate classes and research projects. Arielle holds a BA in American Studies from Smith College and a MS in Library and Information Science with a concentration in Archival Management from Simmons College.

Apetrovi


Archives Assistant
+1 574 631 6448 | Joseph.R.Smith.675@nd.edu | 607 Hesburgh Library


Assistant Archivist, University Records
+1 574 631 2503 | Matthew.E.Wilken.2@nd.edu | 608A Hesburgh Library
Mwilkin